Faculty from many departments at Juniata work together with Baker Institute and the PACS department to provide integrative, interdisciplinary education opportunities related to peace and conflict in the world today. 

Divider

 

Jim Borgardt,BORGARDT

Associate Professor of Physics, Chair, Baker Institute Board of Advisors

E-Mail: borgardt@juniata.edu
Phone: (814) 641-6600
Office: Brumbaugh Academic Center P226
Official Biography: http://www.juniata.edu/facultybio/bio.html?id=BORGARDT
Classes: Nuclear Threat

 

Lynn Cockett,Cockett, Lynn

Associate Professor of Communication

E-Mail: cockett@juniata.edu
Phone: (814) 641-3549
Office: Brumbaugh Academic Center C111D
Official Biography: http://www.juniata.edu/facultybio/bio.html?id=Cockett
Personal Web Site: http://faculty.juniata.edu/cockett/web/home.html
Classes: Living Communities

 

Phil Dunwoody, Dunwoody_Philip

Associate Professor of Psychology

E-Mail: dunwoody@juniata.edu
Phone: (814) 641-5333
Office: Good Hall 417
Official Biography: http://www.juniata.edu/facultybio/bio.html?id=Dunwoody
Personal Web Site: http://faculty.juniata.edu/dunwoody/
Classes: Judgment and Decisionmaking

 

Alison Fletcher, FLETCHER

Assistant Professor of History

E-Mail: fletcher@juniata.edu
Phone: (814) 641-3547
Office: Founders Hall 315
Official Biography: http://www.juniata.edu/facultybio/bio.html?id=FLETCHER
Classes: Crimes Against Humanity

 

Emil Nagengast, NAGENGAST

Professor of Politics

E-Mail: nagengast@juniata.edu
Phone: (814) 641-3650
Office: Good Hall 316
Official Biography: http://www.juniata.edu/facultybio/bio.html?id=Nagengast
Personal Web Site: http://www.juniata.edu/faculty/nagengast/
Classes: International Law and Human Rights

 

Randy Rosenberger, Randy Rosenberger

Swigart Supported Associate Professor of Business and Economics

E-Mail: rosenberger@juniata.edu
Phone: (814) 641-3662
Office: Brumbaugh Academic Center C221
Official Biography: http://www.juniata.edu/facultybio/bio.html?id=Rosenberger
Classes: Bargaining and Conflict Management; Behavioral Analysis of Organizations

 

David Sowell, Sowell_David

Professor of History

E-Mail: sowell@juniata.edu
Phone: (814) 641-3535
Office: I.H. Brumbaugh House 202
Official Biography: http://www.juniata.edu/facultybio/bio.html?id=Sowell
Personal Web Site: http://faculty.juniata.edu/sowell/
Classes: Social Violence in Latin America, Contemporary Latin America

 

Henry Thurston-Griswold, Thurston-Griswald

Professor of Spanish

E-Mail: thurston@juniata.edu
Phone: (814) 641-3499
Office: Humanities Center H208
Official Biography: http://www.juniata.edu/facultybio/bio.html?id=THURSTON
Personal Web Site: http://faculty.juniata.edu/thurston/
Classes: Art and Activism in Latin America, Testimonio

 

Paula Wagoner, WAGONERP

Associate Professor of Anthropology
E-Mail: wagoner@juniata.edu
Phone: (814) 641-3653
Office: Good Hall 208
Official Biography: www.juniata.edu/facultybio/bio.html?id=WAGONERP
Personal Web Site: http://faculty.juniata.edu/wagonerp/
Classes: Anthropology of War and Peace

 

Donna Weimer, Weimer,-Donna1

Professor of Communication, Department Chair

E-Mail: weimer@juniata.edu
Phone: (814) 641-3462
Office: C111A Brumbaugh Academic Center
Official Biography:www.juniata.edu/facultybio/bio.html?id=WEIMER
Personal Web Site: http://faculty.juniata.edu/weimer/
Classes: Mass Media and Society

 

Daniel Welliver, WELLIVER

Assistant Professor of Sociology

E-Mail: welliver@juniata.edu
Phone: (814) 641-6605
Office: 410 Good Hall
Official Biography:www.juniata.edu/facultybio/bio.html?id=WELLIVER